Poetry by my daughter

September 2010 (6th grade)

My brothers and I

By:  Leah Flood

I am a sister of two awesome and loving older brothers

I wonder if I’ll ever see them soon again

I hear the dribbles and laughs of when we played when we were younger

I see our shadows walking together in the mist

I want both of them to come down and visit

I am a sister of two awesome and loving older brothers

 

I pretend that they will come down soon and we will play like we did when we used to

I feel sorrow inside of me when I can’t talk or see them

I touch all of the pictures that my parent takes of us

I worry that one day we will part and we will never talk again

I cry to myself whenever one of us gets into a serious accident

I am a sister of two awesome and loving older brothers

 

I understand that one day we will all rejoin again

I say I love you on the phone

I dream my brothers and I will go places like in the past

I try not to cry when they move or go to college

I hope we will pickup Thomas and go visit Dan

I am a sister of two awesome and loving older brothers

About lmfdvm

Wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, writer, veterinarian, owner of Daniel Island Animal Hospital and child of God
This entry was posted in Leah's writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

