Birthday Poem by Leah

My dearest mother
April 20, 2012
By: Leah Flood
Mother, mother is the name I call you
Ageing, but still beautiful
Wise and sweet
Caring and nurturing
With voice so soft, whispers into my ear
Three little words I come to share
I love you
It’s YOUR birthday to remember
Make this one count
Share a laugh or two, but not a drink or two
Share this time with your family
Cherish the time that you have
😀
So what I have to say to you
Is happy birthday, MOM

About lmfdvm

Wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, writer, veterinarian, owner of Daniel Island Animal Hospital and child of God
This entry was posted in Leah's writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

